A Caps Fan In California

Posted on March 15, 2013 by

0


20130315-132416.jpgI am currently on vacation in Palm Springs, California and I am keeping the site updated from abroad (I am pretty dedicated). I am proudly supporting my Whitecaps kit with Gershon Koffie pasted on my back through the hilly landscape of inland California.

Soccer is actually quite popular here as I am only a couple hours outside of Los Angeles. I visited an Adidas store and was delighted to find a surprisingly large soccer section. In this section, I found many LA Galaxy jerseys and right next to them, Chivas USA jerseys. This shows some of the team passion and rivalry going on in this area of California between the two, especially going into the Super Classico this weekend.

This article previously stated that I would be unable to attend the Chivas USA vs LA Galaxy match, although there has been a change in plans and I will be able to make it. Stay tuned for the sights and sounds of the match, it is sure to be a cracker.

20130315-132143.jpg

This game is only a small portion of MLS rivalry week, so be sure to tune into any one of this weekend’s matches. Share your thoughts with us in the comments section below, on twitter and in the pole below.

