Gareth Bale, Enough Said

Posted on February 25, 2013 by

2


I know this post is not remotely Whitecaps related but as some of you may know, I am a die hard Tottenham Hotspur fan.

Spurs are on an unbelievable winning streak at the present moment and Gareth Bale is experiencing an even more unbelievable run of form at the moment.

Gareth Bale has without a doubt been the best player in England of late and has impressed many with his free kick abilities.  If you weren’t already aware, Bale hammered home two incredible free kicks in one game against Lyon in the Europe League.  Not to mention, one of them was in the 90th minute to win the match for Spurs.

Whenever I get the opportunity to flaunt Spurs success in front of people, who for whatever reason dislike Spurs (it’s beyond me), I like to capitalize.

Check out Gareth Bales most recent goals:

Posted in: International